free shipping from 20 €

eco-friendly shipping

also available in stores

30 days satisfaction guarantee

Image

OUR PLASTIC
Footprint

Why we compensate plastic

“Ocean plastic pollution is solved on land, not in the sea.” - CleanHub

Avoiding plastic waste is part of our DNA: Our innovative household & natural cosmetics products are completely free of single-use plastics.

 

While we have already saved several million single-use plastic bottles with our products, we are not yet satisfied with that. In 2021, we already supported various organizations and projects that fight plastic waste all over the world. In 2022, we are cooperating with CleanHub: together, we will have collected at least 60 tons of plastic waste by the end of the year - before it can pollute the ocean.

Image

Our partner

The Berlin-based organization CleanHub is working with local partners to set up waste collection systems in coastal regions of developing countries. In Indonesia and India, for example, there is no waste management system in many places. People therefore literally sit on their garbage, burn it on the street or "dump" it into the environment. From there, the plastic waste clogs up canals, rivers and finally ends up in the sea, the most valuable ecosystem on our planet.  

And once it reaches the sea, it is almost impossible to recover it sustainably. To prevent this, CleanHub also organizes beach clean-ups every now and then (see photos). But CleanHub's focus is on making sure trash doesn't reach the environment in the first place. The new collection systems are designed to return plastic waste to the circular economy. Only the plastic that cannot be recycled, for example because it consists of too many different types of plastic, is sent for controlled thermal recycling to generate energy.

Discover CleanHub
Image

our commitment

Our goal is to make the world a cleaner place. That's why we have developed innovative products for many areas of everyday life to save on plastic waste. But even we can't do without plastic entirely. For example, a glass bottle for our shower gel would be far too dangerous. In such cases, we fall back on recycled plastic for our reusable bottles. 

The same amount of plastic we use every year – and much more beyond that – we collect together with CleanHub in coastal regions of India. 

Image

live-Tracker

What we really appreciate about CleanHub is how transparent and traceable their work is. With CleanHub's verified tracker, you too can follow our Impact Journey and see at any time how much plastic waste has already been collected – and where. Here you can find out how the tracker with its "anti-greenwashing guarantee" works.

Our Impact Journey

PRODUCTS & TRANSPARENCY

LEARN MORE ABOUT:

Do you have any questions?

Image

Just ask us your question or give us feedback

If something is still unclear, or you have further questions, then you can contact us at any time. We will answer all your questions openly and honestly and hope that you will join us in making the world a little cleaner.
To our feedback form

Versandkostenfrei ab 20€

klimaschonender Versand

auch im Handel erhältlich

30 Tage Zufriedenheitsgarantie

Image

Unser PLASTIK-
FUSSABDRUCK

Warum wir Plastik kompensieren

“Ocean plastic pollution is solved on land, not in the sea.” - CleanHub

Das Thema Plastikvermeidung ist Teil unserer DNA: Unsere innovativen Haushalts- & Naturkosmetik-Produkte verzichten komplett auf Einwegplastik.


Zwar haben wir mit unseren Produkten schon mehrere Millionen Einweg-Plastikflaschen eingespart, aber damit sind wir noch nicht zufrieden. Schon 2021 haben wir verschiedene Organisationen und Projekte unterstützt, die überall auf der Welt Plastikmüll bekämpfen. 2022 kooperieren wir mit der Organisation CleanHub: Gemeinsam werden wir bis Ende des Jahres mindestens 60 Tonnen Plastikmüll gesammelt haben – bevor dieser den Ozean verschmutzen kann. 

Image

Unser Partner

Die Berliner Organisation CleanHub baut gemeinsam mit lokalen Partnern Müll-Sammel-Systeme in Küstenregionen von Entwicklungsländern auf. Etwa in Indonesien oder Indien gibt es nämlich an vielen Orten keine staatliche Abfallwirtschaft. Die Menschen bleiben daher buchstäblich auf ihrem Müll sitzen, verbrennen ihn auf der Straße oder “entsorgen” ihn in die Umwelt. Von dort aus verstopft der Plastikmüll Kanäle, Flüsse und gelangt schließlich ins Meer, das wertvollste Ökosystem unseres Planeten. 

Und ist er einmal im Meer angekommen, ist es fast unmöglich, ihn nachhaltig zu bergen. Um dies zu verhindern, organisiert CleanHub immer wieder auch Beach Clean-ups (siehe Fotos). Doch seinen Fokus legt CleanHub darauf, dafür zu sorgen, dass der Müll gar nicht erst die Umwelt erreicht. Durch die neuen Sammel-Systeme soll der Plastikabfall wieder in die Kreislaufwirtschaft zurückgeführt werden. Nur das Plastik, das nicht recycelbar ist, weil es etwa aus zu vielen verschiedenen Kunststoffsorten besteht, wird der kontrollierten thermischen Verwertung zugeführt, um daraus Energie zu gewinnen.

Entdecke CleanHub
Image

Unser Commitment

Unser Ziel ist es, die Welt sauberer zu machen. Deshalb haben wir für viele Bereiche des Alltags innovative Produkte entwickelt, um Plastikmüll einzusparen. Aber auch wir können nicht ganz auf Kunststoff verzichten. Zum Beispiel wäre eine Flasche aus Glas für unser Duschgel viel zu gefährlich. In solchen Fällen greifen wir für unsere wiederverwendbaren Flaschen aus recyceltem Kunststoff zurück.

Dieselbe Menge an Plastik, die wir jährlich verwenden – und noch sehr viel mehr darüber hinaus – sammeln wir zusammen mit CleanHub in Küstenregionen Indiens. 

Image

live-Tracker

An CleanHub schätzen wir sehr, dass die Arbeit so transparent und nachvollziehbar abläuft. Mit dem verifizierten Tracker von CleanHub kannst auch du unsere Impact Journey verfolgen und jederzeit sehen, wieviel Plastikmüll bereits gesammelt wurde – und wo. Hier erfährst du, wie der Tracker mit „Anti-Greenwashing-Garantie” funktioniert.

Wieviel wir gesammelt haben

PRODUKTE & TRANSPARENZ
erfahre mehr über:

DU HAST FRAGEN? VORSCHLÄGE? KRITIK?

Image
Wir wollen dir maximal transparent Hintergründe zu unseren Produkten und unserer Lieferkette, aber auch zu unserem CO₂-Fußabdruck geben. All diese Dinge sind ein ständiges „work in progress" – und wir freuen uns über jeden Input. Wenn du also Verbesserungsvorschläge hast, wie wir noch nachhaltiger sein können, dann melde dich jederzeit bei uns. Danke, dass wir die Welt gemeinsam ein bisschen sauberer machen!
Schreib uns!